• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Kids Art Classes Coming up in New York

Campers will try their hand at printing, felting, sewing, weaving, and dyeing with both natural + synthetic dyes, creating finished projects every week. Every Wednesday, campers venture on a Weaving field trip to the Textile Arts Center Brooklyn for a chance to work on these ancient machines to create their very own contemporary fabric. Each weekly...

$410
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 3rd, 9am
All levels
(106)
Monday August 3 9am - 3pm 5 Sessions $410
Monday August 3 9am - 3pm 5 Sessions $410
Monday August 10 9am - 3pm 5 Sessions $410
Close
Other Dates (3)

Through daily exposure to textile media, kids explore new avenues of creativity, improve their dexterity, and make new friends while learning about historical and contemporary use of the fiber arts. In addition to structured class and craft time there is daily free play and playground visits, weather permitting. Campers aged 7-10 visit TAC...

$486.88
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 3rd, 9am
Beginner
(106)
Monday August 3 9am - 5pm 5 Sessions $486.88
Monday August 3 9am - 5pm 5 Sessions $486.88
Monday August 10 9am - 5pm 5 Sessions $486.88
Close
Other Dates (3)
Be first to know about new kids art classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Through daily exposure to textile media, kids explore new avenues of creativity, improve their dexterity, and make new friends while learning about historical and contemporary use of the fiber arts. In addition to structured class and craft time there is daily free play and playground visits, weather permitting. Campers aged 7-10 visit TAC...

$486.88
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 3rd, 9am
All levels
(106)
Monday August 3 9am - 5pm 5 Sessions $486.88
Monday August 3 9am - 5pm 5 Sessions $486.88
Monday August 10 9am - 5pm 5 Sessions $486.88
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Your child will thrive in our warm, nurturing and FUN creative summer art camp adventure for kids ages 4-7!  In this joyous, active and unique summer art camp experience that is loved by parents and kids alike, our young artists-in-the-making have a blast daily as they: Create multiple art projects through painting, drawing, mixed-media &...

$399
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 3rd, 12:30pm
All levels
(193)
Monday August 3 12:30pm - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 10 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 10 9am - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $699
Monday August 10 12:30pm - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 17 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 17 9am - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $699
Monday August 17 12:30pm - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 24 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 24 9am - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $699
Monday August 24 12:30pm - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 31 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 31 9am - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $699
Monday August 31 12:30pm - 3:30pm 5 Sessions $399
Close
Other Dates (13)

Campers will learn the basics of surface design through printing, dyeing, felting, sewing, drawing and design. Campers explore stencils, block printing, and photo emulsion processes, as well as about resist and immersion dyeing with both natural + synthetic dyes. Fabrics created are used toward their completely unique final projects! Through daily...

$486.88
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 3rd, 9am
Beginner
(106)
Monday August 3 9am - 5pm 5 Sessions $486.88
Monday August 10 9am - 5pm 5 Sessions $486.88
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

Calling all creative kids who are eager to express themselves artistically AND have an incredible amount of FUN in the process! In this exciting and inspiring art adventure for budding artists, kids will: Tap into their creativity as they express themselves through art Use a wide variety of painting, drawing and mixed-media art materials daily ...

$399
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 10th, 1pm
All levels
(193)
Monday August 10 1pm - 4pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 17 1pm - 4pm 5 Sessions $399
Monday August 24 1pm - 4pm 5 Sessions $399
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
10% Off The Art Studio NY Gift Cards! Learn More >

In this inspiring, entertaining and creatively engaging after school kids art class, your child will build self-confidence and have FUN while creating artistic masterpieces with our warm and enthusiastic art instructors. Children will: Receive nurturing, one-on-one encouragement from expert art instructors Enjoy our small class sizes that we’re...

$624
W.   Sep 16th, 3:45pm
Beginner
(193)
Wednesday September 16 3:45pm - 4:45pm 16 Sessions $624
Monday September 21 3:30pm - 4:30pm 17 Sessions $674
Close
Other Dates (2)

We offer innovative and transformational learning experiences in dance, music, theater, and visual arts. Youth will participate in an exchange with professional artists and arts-workers while unpacking the artistic process. Through the construction of meaningful responses, we encourage risk taking, bold statements, experimentation, collaboration, and...

$770
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 3rd, 9am
All levels
(17)
Monday August 3 9am - 5pm 10 Sessions $770
Monday August 3 9am - 6:30pm 10 Sessions $970
Close
Other Dates (2)

Enjoy a variety of fun adventures both in the studio and on outings while learning how to use your 35mm digital SLR camera. ​NYC will be your landscape to practice new photography techniques with your instructor. Use the digital lab to download and retouch your digital photos. View the work of well-known photographers during in-class instruction...

$320
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 3rd, 9:30am
Beginner
(83)

Children and teens (ages 7 to 14) are invited to join a professional ceramic studio and explore the numerous possibilities clay has to offer, such as hand building, sculpting, tile/mosaic making, decorating and glazing, and wheel throwing. At our facility, students have the satisfaction of creating an artwork from scratch and bringing it to its final...

$320
M.T.W.Th.   Aug 3rd, 9:30am
All levels
(75)
Monday August 3 9:30am - 12:30pm 4 Sessions $320
Monday August 10 9:30am - 12:30pm 4 Sessions $320
Monday August 17 9:30am - 12:30pm 4 Sessions $320
Close
Other Dates (3)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Students will deeply appreciate weaving and unique projects from woven art. Students will also enjoy weaving from creating scarf to bag and to many more. Shorter periods of sessions during Semester can be chosen according to a specific project. This class is a great idea for a birthday present too! The price of the course is dependent to cost of...

$60
T.   Aug 4th, 4pm
Beginner
(50)
Tuesday August 4 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 5 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday August 6 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 7 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday August 11 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 12 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday August 13 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 14 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday August 18 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 19 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday August 20 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 21 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday August 25 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 26 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday August 27 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 28 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 1 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 2 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday September 3 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 4 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 8 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 9 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday September 10 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 11 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 15 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 16 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday September 17 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 18 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 22 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 23 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday September 24 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 25 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 29 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 30 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday October 1 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 2 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 6 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 7 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday October 8 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 9 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 13 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 14 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday October 15 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 16 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 20 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 21 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday October 22 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 23 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 27 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 28 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday October 29 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 30 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 3 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 4 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday November 5 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 6 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 10 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 11 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday November 12 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 13 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 17 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 18 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday November 19 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 20 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 24 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 25 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Thursday November 26 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 27 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (68)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

Summer camp is 5 days long and consists of learning how to use the camera, exploring NYC, and post production work.

$1,050
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 17th, 10am
All levels
(164)

earn how to draft sewing patterns with flat pattern making techniques. This course will give you all the basic skills you need to learn how to read and understand patterns and how to create your own pattern styles, using your own measurements to create a custom fit. This course will give students all the basic skills they need to learn how to read...

$350
M.   Aug 10th, 6:30pm
All levels
(91)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

Summer camp is 5 days long and consists of learning how to use the camera, exploring NYC, and post production work.

$1,050
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 24th, 10am
All levels
(164)

Students (aged 8 to 12 yrs old) lucky enough to be a part of this program, will cultivate their creativity, build confidence, and feel a sense of accomplishment as they learn age-appropriate: Fashion Illustration, Fashion Design and Fashion Sewing. The program runs all year long. Each 5 week session will culminate with a finished project and fashion...

$125
Sa.   Aug 15th, 10am
All levels
(91)
Saturday August 15 10am - 11:30am 5 Sessions $125
Saturday August 15 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $235
Saturday August 15 10am - 11:30am 15 Sessions $355
Saturday September 26 10am - 11:30am 5 Sessions $125
Saturday September 26 10am - 11:30am 10 Sessions $235
Saturday September 26 10am - 11:30am 15 Sessions $355
Close
Other Dates (6)