Kids Baking Classes NYC

109 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Kids Baking Classes Coming up in New York

Students will be able to learn to bake classic winter treats like Spritz Cookies, Gingerbread Men and Star of David Cookies. Students will also learn advanced decorating techniques and to work with a variety of baking utensils and ingredients. Celebrate the holidays and beat the winter blues in our kitchen as we make seasonal cookies and treats. Ea

$395
+3950 pts
M.T.W.F.   Dec 22nd - Dec 26th, 1pm
Beginner
Monday December 22 1pm - 4pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday December 22 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Tuesday December 23 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday December 24 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 26 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (5)

Each day, kids will learn a new cookie recipe and decorating technique from Gingerbread Cookies to Star of David Sugar Cookies. Celebrate the holidays and beat the winter blues in our kitchen as we make seasonal cookies and treats. These classes are great opportunities for budding chefs to show their full potential and break out into the culinary s

$395
+3950 pts
M.T.W.F.   Dec 22nd - Dec 26th, 9am
Beginner
Monday December 22 9am - 12pm 4 Sessions $395
Monday December 22 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Tuesday December 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 26 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students will learn how to make cupcakes in 3 different flavors, and then make frosting. Kids can make cupcakes too! In this class, our instructors will show budding bakers how to make their own sweet treats. Your child will decorate their own cupcakes with sprinkles, writing tips, and more.Note:All kids must be accompanied by a guardian (1 per 3 k

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Sep 28th, 1pm
All levels
Sunday September 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Sunday October 12 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Sunday October 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (3)

Have your child let loose and have fun in the kitchen, without any of the stresses and pressure of school. Younger children focus on kitchen basics like mixing, measuring, tasting and safety while having fun in the kitchen. Older chefs learn more independence in the kitchen as we focus on advanced techniques, challenges, blind taste tests and more.

$395
+3950 pts
T.W.Th.F.   Sep 2nd - Sep 5th, 9am
All levels

Students attending this class will learn to experience baking Challah for sabbath. In this class, students little hands will have fun as they, mix, knead and braid. Enjoy the aroma and simple pleasure of fresh homemade challah with family and friends!

$46
+460 pts
F.   Sep 19th, 10am
All levels
Friday September 19 10am - 11:15am 1 Session $46
Friday October 31 10am - 11:15am 1 Session $46
Friday November 14 10am - 11:15am 1 Session $46
Close
Other Dates (3)

Our Cupcake Kids! class series is all about Cupcakes – vanilla, rainbow, confetti, pinkalicious and more. Each class we whip up a new cupcake recipe from scratch or start with a fresh cupcake and learn fun and easy decorating techniques. This is a fun family class so register with your siblings, cousins and friends.Class size is limited to 10 stu

$40
+400 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 9am
All levels
Saturday September 6 9am - 10am 1 Session $40
Saturday September 13 9am - 10am 1 Session $40
Saturday September 20 9am - 10am 1 Session $40
Saturday September 27 9am - 10am 1 Session $40
Saturday October 4 9am - 10am 1 Session $40
Saturday October 11 9am - 10am 1 Session $40
Saturday October 18 9am - 10am 1 Session $40
Saturday October 25 9am - 10am 1 Session $40
Saturday November 1 9am - 10am 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (9)

Learn some of our favorite cold weather foods like Ooey Gooey Mac & Cheese and Cinnamon Sticky Buns. These classes are great opportunities for budding chefs to show their full potential and break out into the culinary scene while whipping up batches of fun. Have your child let loose and have fun in the kitchen, without any of the stresses and p

$430
+4300 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Dec 29th - Jan 2nd, 9am
Beginner
Monday December 29 9am - 12pm 5 Sessions $430
Monday December 29 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Tuesday December 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday December 31 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Thursday January 1 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday January 2 9am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (6)

Students will learn to make gooey mac n'cheese and warm pumpkin bread. Come cozy up in our kitchen and learn some of our favorite comfort recipes. From gooey mac 'n cheese to warm pumpkin bread, we'll beat the chill outside by cooking with our friends!

$430
+4300 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Dec 29th - Jan 2nd, 1pm
Beginner
Monday December 29 1pm - 4pm 5 Sessions $430
Monday December 29 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Tuesday December 30 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday December 31 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Thursday January 1 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Friday January 2 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (6)

Kids will learn hands-on preparation of 2-3 recipes, basic instruction on cooking and baking techniques, proper food handling, food preparation and presentation, kitchen safety, manners and etiquette, and table setting. Kinder cooks is a program designed to accommodate our chefs ages 3-5. It incorporates recipes, age-appropriate culinary skills, ba

$45
+450 pts
Su.   Aug 31st, 10am
Beginner
Sunday August 31 10am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday September 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday September 7 10am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday September 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday September 14 10am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday September 18 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday September 21 10am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday September 25 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday September 28 10am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday October 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday October 5 10am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday October 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday October 12 10am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday October 16 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday October 19 10am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday October 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday October 26 10am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday October 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (18)

Kids will learn hands-on preparation of 2-3 recipes, basic instruction on cooking and baking techniques, proper food handling, food preparation and presentation, kitchen safety, manners and etiquette, and table setting. This program is the core of the entire class program. The Junior Chefs classes are designed for students ages 5/6 – 13/14 and o

$45
+450 pts
Th.   Sep 4th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Thursday September 4 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 5 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 6 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday September 11 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 12 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 13 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday September 18 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 19 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 20 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Thursday September 25 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 26 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 27 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (12)

At the end of the class, children will be happy to taste their own creations (we never premake projects; each child will receive whatever it is they actually created) and the amazing cause and effect relationship of cooking will be sure to impress them! Cooking with Julie (the founder/owner of school) includes lots of sensory play (think bins of c

$38
+380 pts
F.   Sep 5th, 12:30pm
All levels
Friday September 5 12:30pm - 1:15pm 1 Session $38
Friday September 5 3:15pm - 4pm 1 Session $38
Friday September 12 11:45am - 12:30pm 1 Session $40
Friday September 12 3:15pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Friday September 19 11:45am - 12:30pm 1 Session $40
Friday September 19 3:15pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Friday September 26 11:45am - 12:30pm 1 Session $40
Friday September 26 3:15pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Friday October 3 11:45am - 12:30pm 1 Session $40
Friday October 3 3:15pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Friday October 10 11:45am - 12:30pm 1 Session $40
Friday October 10 3:15pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (12)

Students will be able to learn hands-on preparation of 2-3 recipes, basic instruction on cooking and baking techniques, proper food handling, food preparation and presentation, kitchen safety, manners and etiquette, and table setting. These special senior chef classes were designed to accommodate those students who have met specific criteria and a

$45
+450 pts
W.   Sep 3rd, 6:30pm
Intermediate
Wednesday September 3 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 5 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 6 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 10 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 12 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 13 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 17 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 19 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 20 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 24 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 26 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 27 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 1 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 3 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday October 4 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 8 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 10 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday October 11 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 15 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 17 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday October 18 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 22 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 24 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday October 25 9:30am - 11am 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 29 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Friday October 31 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (26)

Kids will decorate 6 cupcakes. This the perfect class for your child to attend!

$40

Students will be able to make homemade marshmallows and delicious hot chocolate. Cozy up in our kitchen as we make homemade marshmallows, color and cut out into shapes plus delicious hot chocolate to put our fresh marshmallows into.

$60

Make cookies that are both cute and tasty. Kids will roll the dough, cut out shapes, bake, and then decorate their own sugar cookies. Decorations will include fondant and edible glitter.

$95