Kids Dance Classes NYC

361 classes
View All NYC Kids Dance Schools
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Kids Dance Classes Coming up in New York

From rhythm to isolations, shuffles to jumps, turns and kicks, this Jazz/Tap class will be acccessible and fun for one and all. The class will culminate in an informal sharing of new techniques and combinations learned.

$350
M.   Oct 27th - Dec 15th, 4pm
All levels
(1)

Students will concentrate on perfecting the basic figures, posture and timing and dance on the highest syllabus level. This class is for kids who have extensive competitive experience.

$20
Sa.   Oct 25th, 2pm
Advanced
Saturday October 25 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday November 1 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Saturday November 8 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students will concentrate on perfecting the basic figures, posture and timing and dance on the highest syllabus level. This class is for kids who have extensive competitive experience.

$20
T.   Oct 28th, 6pm
Advanced
Tuesday October 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 4 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

The seminar concentrates on improving partnering skills, technique, rhythm, body coordination. This is for serious dancers who compete at the highest level or are dance instructors.

$35
T.   Oct 28th, 7pm
Advanced
Tuesday October 28 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Tuesday November 4 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (2)

This class focuses on giving an introduction to the movement coordination, discipline, music and basic figures in international Latin. This is intended for children just starting dance.

$20
T.   Oct 28th, 6pm
Beginner
Tuesday October 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday November 4 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

The group concentrates on improving their foot placement, leg action and frame. This is for kids who have some competitive experience and who knows the basic figures and their timing.

$20
M.   Oct 27th, 5pm
Intermediate
Monday October 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 5 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (4)

Seminar concentrates on individuality, dynamics, musical interpretation and diversity of body actions. This is for teenagers who have been competing on the highest Junior Level. This is a very driven and competitive group.

$35
M.   Oct 27th, 7pm
Advanced
Monday October 27 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Monday November 3 7pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn about modern dancing. Modern dance expands upon the more positional vocabulary learned in ballet to explore fluid, released movement qualities. Modern dance nurtures intuitive imaginative dancers by providing a balance of technique and improvisation.

$10
M.   Dec 29th, 4:15pm
All levels
Monday December 29 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $10
Monday January 5 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $10
Monday January 12 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn about modern dancing. Modern dance expands upon the more positional vocabulary learned in ballet to explore fluid, released movement qualities. Modern dance nurtures intuitive imaginative dancers by providing a balance of technique and improvisation.

$10
T.   Dec 30th, 4:30pm
All levels
Tuesday December 30 4:30pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday January 6 4:30pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday January 13 4:30pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this exciting new dance class, students will learn modern dance technique from Cunningham to Graham, Duncan to Hawkins to Taylor, practice dance improvisation, and learn basic choreography skills to develop their own dances. The program will culminate in a sharing of techniques learnined as well as original choreography created by the students.

$350
T.   Oct 28th - Dec 16th, 4pm
All levels
(1)

This toddler dance class is full of adventures in sight, touch and sound. Your child will begin to learn terminology and basic dance movements all the while using puppets, musical instruments, props, bubbles, body movement and gross motor skill development games. This class is an interactive introduction to dance for your little one! We keep pace w

$40
T.   Oct 28th, 3:30pm
Beginner
(2)
Tuesday October 28 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday November 4 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday November 11 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday November 18 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday November 25 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday December 2 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday December 9 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday December 16 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday December 23 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday December 30 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 6 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 13 3:30pm - 4:15pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (12)

This course aims to give your child the opportunity to learn and develop basic body movement and dance training; giving them the remarkable chance to learn several dance styles and culture through the art of dance.Our kids classes are 45-50 mins in length. In the beginning of the class the teacher goes through various warm ups with the children. Th

$35
Sa.   Oct 25th, 2pm
Beginner
Saturday October 25 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $35
Saturday November 1 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $35
Saturday November 8 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn how to interpret the Japanese classical dance called Nihon buyō (日本舞踊) or nichibu (日舞). Japanese classical dance was born about 1603, along with the first performances of Kabuki Theatre. In Japanese, it is also called Nihon buyō (日本舞踊) or nichibu (日舞). Even today, all Kabuki actors must first learn to dance. You

$25
M.   Oct 27th, 5:30pm
All levels
(1)
Monday October 27 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Monday November 3 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Monday November 10 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Monday November 17 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Monday November 24 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Monday December 1 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Monday December 8 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Monday December 15 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Monday December 22 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Monday December 29 5:30pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (10)

Students will have the general knowledge of a few basic figures in dances such as ChaChaCha, Samba, Rumba and Jive. This class is for kids who have been dancing for a few years.

$20
Th.   Oct 23rd, 6pm
Intermediate
Thursday October 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Thursday October 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 3 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Thursday November 6 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (5)

Students will concentrate on perfecting the basic figures, posture and timing and dance on the highest syllabus level. This class is for kids who have extensive competitive experience.

$20
Th.   Oct 23rd, 6pm
Advanced
Thursday October 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Thursday October 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Thursday November 6 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students will dance on the highest syllabus level and will concentrate on perfecting the basic figures, posture and timing. This class is for kids who have extensive competitive experience.

$20
W.   Oct 29th, 5pm
Advanced
Wednesday October 29 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 5 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

This class focuses on giving an introduction to the movement coordination, discipline, music and basic figures in International Standard. This is intended for children just starting dance.

$20
F.   Oct 24th, 6pm
Beginner
Friday October 24 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (3)

Design to let you and your little ones 0 - 3 years old wiggle, sing and learn together the Zumbini program is where the science of child development meets the magic of Zumba.

$15
F.   Oct 24th, 10am
All levels
Friday October 24 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday October 26 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday October 26 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday October 31 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 2 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday November 7 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 9 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday November 14 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 16 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday November 21 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 23 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday November 28 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 30 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday November 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday December 5 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday December 7 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday December 7 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday December 12 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday December 14 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday December 14 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday December 19 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday December 21 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday December 21 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday December 26 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday December 28 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Sunday December 28 11am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (30)

The same Latin-infused cardio class for kids! Bring your kids for a super fun time with all their favorite tracks! Games are incorporated to keep your kids active!

$10
Sa.   Oct 25th, 11am
All levels
Saturday October 25 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 1 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 8 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 15 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 22 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday November 29 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday December 6 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday December 13 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday December 20 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Saturday December 27 11am - 12pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (10)

This class focuses on giving an introduction to the movement coordination, discipline, music and basic figures in International Standard. This class is intended for children just starting dance.

$20
F.   Oct 24th, 6pm
Beginner
Friday October 24 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday October 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 3 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Friday November 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (5)