Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Other Categories in Performing Arts

Guitar I: Absolute Beginners

at New York City Guitar School - Chelsea

(47)
Course Details
Price:
$349 3 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Oct 01, 8:00pm - Dec 03, 9:00pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (6)

Location:
Chelsea, Manhattan
251 W 30th St 7th Fl
Btwn 7th & 8th Avenues
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 5
Teacher: Eliane

What you'll learn in this guitar class:

Learn the fundamental habits of a superior guitar player and master the basic chords, strums, and understanding to prepare for further study in all styles of guitar.

Learn to play great songs by artists such as Coldplay, Jason Mraz, Guns 'n' Roses, The Beatles, Green Day, Ed Sheeran, Paramore, and more with confidence and competence.

Absolutely no prior musical experience needed. No note reading required.

Note: All materials provided. Guitars available for use in the classroom.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
You can cancel your registration any time before the first class for a one hundred percent refund or credit. You can withdraw from a class at any time after it begins by notifying us for a one hundred percent credit (not a refund) for future sessions which are scheduled after your drop date. You can use that credit towards any other class session. Please note that you can't get credit for sessions which ran before you contacted us, so call early.

MAKE-UP POLICY:

There are three great options to go over missed materials. First, every student gets free lifetime access to hundreds of video tutorials and practice sessions, so you can simply take the online version of the session you missed. Secondly, you can drop in on the same session of a different section of your class--for free. Finally, we offer discounted private make-up lessons for students who want to go over their missed class one-on-one. To book a make-up group class or private lesson, please contact New York City Guitar School.

Map

Google Map

New York City Guitar School

All classes at this location

Start Dates (7)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane 10 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 08 8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane
Tue, Oct 15 8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane
Tue, Oct 22 8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane
Tue, Oct 29 8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane
Tue, Nov 05 8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane
Tue, Nov 12 8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane
Tue, Nov 19 8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane
Tue, Nov 26 8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane
Tue, Dec 03 8:00pm - 9:00pm Eliane
6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh 10 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Oct 10 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Oct 17 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Oct 24 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Oct 31 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Nov 07 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Nov 14 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Nov 21 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Dec 05 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Dec 12 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M 11 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Oct 12 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
Sat, Oct 19 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
Sat, Oct 26 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
Sat, Nov 02 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
Sat, Nov 09 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
Sat, Nov 16 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
Sat, Nov 23 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
Sat, Nov 30 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
Sat, Dec 07 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
Sat, Dec 14 3:00pm - 4:00pm Jeff M
8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily 10 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Oct 17 8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily
Thu, Oct 24 8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily
Thu, Oct 31 8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily
Thu, Nov 07 8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily
Thu, Nov 14 8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily
Thu, Nov 21 8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily
Thu, Dec 05 8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily
Thu, Dec 12 8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily
Thu, Dec 19 8:30pm - 9:30pm Emily
7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec 11 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Oct 18 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Oct 25 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Nov 01 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Nov 08 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Nov 15 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Nov 22 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Nov 29 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Dec 06 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Dec 13 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Dec 20 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman 10 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 21 7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman
Mon, Oct 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman
Mon, Nov 04 7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman
Mon, Nov 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman
Mon, Nov 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman
Mon, Nov 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman
Mon, Dec 02 7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman
Mon, Dec 09 7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman
Mon, Dec 16 7:30pm - 8:30pm Shane Chapman
7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro 12 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Dec 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Dec 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Jan 01 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Jan 08 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Jan 15 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Jan 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Jan 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Feb 05 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Feb 12 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Feb 19 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro
Wed, Feb 26 7:30pm - 8:30pm Aki Ishiguro

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3490 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (4)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Bob l.
Hi. I have played guitar before but it has been a long time.I would like to learn the basics and would enjoy playing with other people. It sounds like I could learn a lot from this class. What do you think? Bob
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Bob! This is a good refresher course for your guitar skills.
Answer
Cancel
Question from Virginia E.
Hello, I just signed up for a beginner guitar course and realized that I won’t be able to make the first class. My question is: should I cancel all of the sessions and try to find a better fit? Or is it possible to sit in on another *first* class to make it up? Thank you for your time! Warmly Virginia
Answer from Jenn C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Virginia! There are three great options to go over missed materials. First, every student gets free lifetime access to hundreds of video tutorials and practice sessions, so you can simply take the online version of the session you missed. Secondly, you can drop in on the same session of a different section of your class--for free. Finally, the school offers discounted private make-up lessons for students who want to go over their missed class one-on-one. To book a make-up group class or private lesson, please let us know and we'll be glad to help set you up with the school!
Answer
Cancel
Question from Caitlin C.
Do I need to purchase a guitar before the first class?
Answer from Kristle C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Caitlin! If you'd like to bring your own guitar, you're welcome to do so. Otherwise, guitars available for use in the classroom. Hope that helps!
Answer
Cancel
Question from Anonymous
Hi, I see just the start dates. Can we know in advance what are all the other 10/11 dates? Would it be every week the same date and the same time for 10/11 weeks?
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! Just above this question, you'll see a red bar. All you need to do is click the red bar that says, "This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions" and the dates will drop down. You can select which date you'd like to check. I hope this helps!
Answer from Roberta R. Verified Student
I'm looking for the Thursday night Feb. 22nd start date for Guitar 3/intermediate beginner class with Dylan at 7pm for 10 weeks. I'd like to join to continue my studies. I don't see it on your site. Please advise.
Answer from Billy C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hello Roberta, Please follow the link below for the Guitar 3 Class. https://coursehorse.com/nyc/classes/performing-arts/music/guitar/guitar-iii-guitar-for-intermediate-beginners
Show all 3 answers
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at New York City Guitar School (47)

(47 Reviews)
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by Alyssa B. on 8/7/2019
Tia was the best!
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by Alexis T. on 4/25/2019
Vincent aka Vinnie’s class is the best! It’s the perfect class if you’ve wanted to play guitar but didn’t know where to start and want some accountability. It’s a very inviting space - you’ll want to make sure to rent or have a guitar at home to practice. It makes a world of difference when you really do practice 10-15 minutes even just a couple times a week.
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by sara k. on 3/14/2019
Wish I’d done it sooner!
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by Kate B. on 2/27/2019
Excellent class...!! I can finally play a guitar, after years of trying by myself here and there, which got me nowhere, but with this class I feel the confidence that I can play. Issac was an excellent teacher and the pace was totally manageable for working professionals. I highly recommend this class.
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by Anonymous on 2/3/2018
I can’t believe how much I already know after just 10 weeks!
loading...
loading...
Similar Classes

School: New York City Guitar School

New York City Guitar School

Our teachers and staff are united in a desire to be a Great Guitar School - one with spectacular lessons and classes and outstanding service. 

We want every student, guest and teacher to leave our school strengthened in mind and spirit, and more able to rock!

If you love guitar, you will love how...

Read more about New York City Guitar School

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here